Coping with Anxiety

August 11, 2016 at 3:20 am 2 comments

I just do not understand why I feel so depressed. I have two telephone interviews tomorrow and yet I feel like a failure because I failed to win a second interview. It drives me really nuts right now with my confidence level. I do not want to deal with the feelings but I just cannot drink them away. Drinking makes these feelings only worse. I know that. This feeling is making me feel really bad about myself.

Do I know the answer to this problem? No, I do not. I am just going to let the feelings process and deal with them stoically. Not showing emotion is the answer. I just want to be Vulcan right now. The ability to repress emotion and not let stress and anxiety get to you would be a virtue that I would love to have.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Written Applications Donald Trump Says That Obama Invaded Afghanistan

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. karen247365  |  August 11, 2016 at 3:38 am

    If you believe in some mighty power, leave results on him. Life offers many hard things which we have to swallow. But such things are only put up in your life so that you LEARN from them and GROW cz there is no shortcuts to ‘ growing’.
    Trust the mighty power and have faith in yourself.

    Reply
  • 2. karen247365  |  August 11, 2016 at 3:41 am

    Life is hard sometimes but these hard times are put up in ur life so that you can learn and grow.
    Have faith in god, leave results on him. That helps to tackle anxiety and stress which tries to burst your head.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

August 2016
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Most Recent Posts


