Interviews for this week

August 6, 2016 at 11:03 pm Leave a comment

I had two interviews this week with two different companies.  I thought that both interviews went well, but there were few things that I need to focus on.

In the first interview, I could have better sales pitch towards the company especially with the closing part of the interview.   I also have not mastered the art of STAR which is the method that I used in the interview. I think it was clear that I have the computer skills required for the position.  However, I wonder how the company thought about how my tied looked (it was crooked) or how I left last my job.   There could be another candidate who had better talent in Microsoft Outlook than I did.

In the second interview, I definitely conveyed to the hiring manager that I had chargeback experience that he required.  Also, there is no doubt that my computer skills were up to par.  But again, is anybody going to believe me on how I left last company under cloudy circumstances?  That is the best question that the hiring manager is going to think about.  However, the real issue why I left company has been solved and I no longer engage in the behavior.

Doubt haunts me because I wonder if anybody is going take the risk and hire me again. I know the job market is good in Orange County.  I am underemployed for sure, but I created this mess to start with.

 

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Guns: A Personal View Based on CNN Comment on Youtube at Jason Bourne Movie Stress and Frustration over job interviews

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

August 2016
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Most Recent Posts


