The Consequences of the Past

June 28, 2016 at 1:25 pm Leave a comment

I saw some pictures of wedding of some friends and I stated “Why cannot be there?” But then I stated to myself. I did not have the vacation time that I would probably used for Wasteland Weekend or Decom. And even I knew the people and saw them quite a bit, I just did not spend the one on one time with them like certain other people. I threw about five good years down the drain by the consequences of constant relapse in 2011 and 2012 and it took me three years to recover from it now. A lot of friendship time was lost in those years and my ability to see people has decrease dramatically during that time. It is the essence of the long-term damage that addiction does to you and how it impacts relationships. I have to take the responsibility of what happened during 2011 and 2012 and the lost time that I could used by building relationships with others instead of trying to rebuild my own life because of my own mistakes. I also have spent a lot less time working on social skills instead of focusing on my recovery and rebuilding my career. But in the essence of things, it has resulted in tangible results in my own life. So I can be grateful for things that I have and the life that I live today.

Entry filed under: Life. Tags: .

My own Thoughts on Why I am not a Conservative Sponsor tells me to reverse directions on panel

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

June 2016
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Most Recent Posts


