Interview Today

October 22, 2014 at 2:51 am Leave a comment

Today. I had an interview with a law firm in Irvine.   A few points to note:

* I need to properly prioritize that I need the documents that I bring to the interview.  It was not my fault because I did try to call the print job into Staples, but nobody answered the phone.  Also, the clerk was really busy and could not print the documents in a rapid period of time

* During the question and answer portion, I made some remarks trying to upsell my computer skills to the employer, but the employer did not seem to be impressed with the technical skills.

* I did a good job of understanding the nature of the job, but I seem put overemphasis on my skills

* It seemed the employer really wanted someone who would be very aggressive with collections and prefer an candidate with collection experience.  I tried to give them an example of where I had to aggressive to request supporting data for contractor, but it is not the same

* Overall, I did a good job except for (i) not have the printed documents on time, (ii) not having the proper workplace illustration for dealing with collections, and (iii) overemphasizing my technical skills when the employer wanted somebody who was strong collections.  On point three, I do note that I do not really have an aggressive personality for collections because if I did, I would already have a job by now.,

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

The Ebola Scare.. Well, It Might Just Fear

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

October 2014
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Most Recent Posts


