Status of Job Interview

October 20, 2014 at 3:57 am Leave a comment

So this week, I interviewed with three employers.  Here are the highlights that I noted

* Staffing Company (Anaheim) – I interviewed for this company on Wednesday.  The problem with the staffing company is that I lost my birth certificate and had to reschedule the interview.  At the interview, I had to wait 45 minutes to interview with the person.  The company made me fill out a written application which is difficult for me.  When I talked to the person on the phone, I requested to fill out the application electronically.  By the time that I got to the interview site, I had to fill out a lengthy application and I had to fill in certain portion of the application.  Results: Nothing happened (Waste of Time)

* State Interview (State Department in Norwalk, CA)- I applied for the state department in Norwalk, CA.  The interview went like any other state interview.  I did well, but I do not think that I made the upper-tier on candidates. I need to focus on making my respones two to three minute

* Private Company (Santa Ana, CA)- Filled lengthy application.  Problem with employer was two things: (i) I lost my resume and all of my other supplemental documents on the bus and (ii) I had difficulty on answering the Gap issues.  I need to get my DOR consuelor help with answering the gap issue even though I had been working for four months for my landlord.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Another GOP Idiot Opens His Big Mouth The Road to Plutocracy

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

October 2014
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Most Recent Posts


