The Theology of Imperfection

March 17, 2014 at 5:18 am Leave a comment

Human beings themselves are imperfect beings.  For a lot of my life, I have dealt with the difficulties of perfection.  I have been the person who has been disappointed in life by my past.

I have always that the future will hold a golden age of prosperity and happiness.  That all of my dreams and goals would be achieved. Yet, I often come short in meeting my dreams of happiness.

It always have come down to some character defect making my life not hit the perfect life.  I have always missed the mark in life.  There is always the fatal character defect that had always tanked my life.

Always looking good for the future. Yet,  I have failed.  I think failure is due to stubbornness and timidity.

Yet, the entire eternity of hope that some how allows me to live another day continues to prosper.  Even though I have been unemployed for a year, I still strive to find a job.  Despite my stubborness, I yearn for better future and press ahead.

The lesson is that do not let perfection get in way of hope.  We only achieve our goal if we have hope even if it seems to be in the far, far future.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Need a Bluetooth Edward Snowden At TED

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

March 2014
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts


