A Meditation On the Past

June 30, 2011 at 5:26 pm Leave a comment

Here is a meditation on the past that I read today. Some food for thought

“I must forget the past as much as possible. The past is over and gone forever. Nothing can be done about the past, except to make what restitution I can. I must not carry the burden of my past failures. I must go on in faith. The clouds will clear and the way will lighten. The path will become less stony with every forward step I take. God has no reproach for anything that He has healed. I can be made whole and free, even though I have wrecked my life in the past. Remember the saying: “Neither do I condemn thee; go and sin no more.”

These word spell the word of relief all over my soul.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

California And The Death Penalty The Reason Why It Is Time To Finish Off the Afghanistan War

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

June 2011
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Most Recent Posts


