Memorial Days Plan Scrapped

May 30, 2010 at 4:22 am Leave a comment

I was supposed to go to Desert Center for a friend’s birthday and would spend tommorow lounging around the pool.   So I drove all the way to Beaumont and my car is making a screeching noise when driving in heavy traffic.  The traffic was real bad around Beaumont and so I really heard the screeching noise.

It turns that a cover from my one cars axles broke.   I talked it over with my father and it turns out the problem could result in severe damage for bearings.   So I had drive home and so I have to rent a car tommorow and wait until Tuesday until the car is fixed.

People from local AA meetings are holding two sober events this weekend.  It was not my intent to attend the subject events because I do not need constantly surround myself around sober people.  However, I am grateful that the subject events does provide an alternative to just sitting home and being bored.

I heard the picnic they throw on Monday is supposed to be fun and it looks like that I am going to attend.  It seems that I do not hang out with “normal” society often and all my time is spent with Burners or recovered alcoholics.  That makes my strange bedfellows but that is just a part of life that I have to accept.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

The Death of Dennis Hopper And The Legacy Of Easyrider The Droid Incredible Has Some Major Competition (It’s Called the Evo 4G)

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Most Recent Posts


