San Diego

February 6, 2010 at 11:55 pm Leave a comment

I am looking at my social calendar for the next three weeks and it points to: San Diego.   I hardly spend my time in the OC anymore.  

It seems that I am in San Diego more than Orange County these days.    Driving to San Diego must seem like a long drive but I discovered two things: (i) I have very close lady friend that offers me a lots of companionship and (ii) the Burner Man community is significantly larger than in Orange County. 

I just figured out that I would put 7800 miles on my car if I went to San Diego every week.  Since my old group of friends dissolved, I have a very hard time replacing it.  I have now replaced it but it requires frequent trips to San Diego.

I think I go down to San Diego so much because it is easier to make that long drive than do the painstaking work trying to create a community in Orange County.  I figure that my autism is a major roadblock in trying to create a community from scratch for somebody that has autism.

Oh Well! That is life.  And life is all about acceptance

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

One Creepy Guy

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Most Recent Posts


