Misery and Depression

November 12, 2009 at 2:38 am Leave a comment

Today was one of those days where I got into myself.  I started to dwell on my misery in life.

What misery? I have a full-time job, lots of friends, almost a year sober, and I am complaining about life?  There is any reason for miserable.

The real reason for this depression was that I lost my glasses this morning and missed a hike because I did have a Forest Service Adventure Pass.  Instead of forgeting about the pain, I decided to dwell on the event all day and sat on the Internet today doing random surfing with no purpose.  What a depressing day?

The reality is that I  lack motivation on how to use my spare time in creative purposes.  I also lack motivation on go outside on my own and explore South Orange County. 

For example, I could have gone to check the Microsoft store today at the Mission Viejo mall.   Just doing that act one and walking around the mall for about 30 minutes would be enough to snap my misery.

Instead my solution was to bitch and complain.  I guess there is some guilty pleasure in feeling miserable about yourself.

Perhaps, the point of this post is to remind myself not to get into the trap in the future just because something goes bad.  Everything life is great, but I guess we fall into fits of despair even though there is nothing wrong.  And that is bunch of stinky thinking

 

Entry filed under: Life, recovery. Tags: , .

The Party Thoughts On Sarah Palin

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Most Recent Posts


