Learning how to live life

November 6, 2008 at 8:39 pm Leave a comment

Most of blogs focus on news-related subjects.  Now, I am about how I cope with life.

Most people do not know that I have a borderline case of High-Functioning Autism.  Life is difficult for me.  I have a very tough job and social issues are an uphill battle each day.

I deal with tremendous stress because the pressure to overcome my disorder and live a “dream” life.  Inside, I pressure myself to change but yet do not realize that its very tough and I will never live the lifes that others live.

In reality, I should not let stress get to me. I just need to accept who Iam and that I am very talented person but have lots of personal limitations.  Find friends is hard for me but I keep the friends that I make and I am especially loyal to the people that I know.

It is key for to understand that I never will be part in-crowd or be person where gossip is directed to.  I just do not have the skills to do it.  It is hard for me to find friends but at least, I do not consider my life lonely.  Structured activite groups like the OC Burners or hikes with the Sierra Club occupy my time.

I just need to accept and not let the pressure of trying to overcome disorder in my life.  Just deal with life’s circumstances and do not stress about things.  Relax and live life

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , .

Crap Social Media and the Impact it upon my life

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Most Recent Posts


